Library Media Center

De Soto Jr. High School
Library Media Center

Beth Brewer
Library Media Specialist
[email protected] or (636)586-1080

DAILY HOURS:  Monday - Friday 7:15am - 2:45pm

Google Class Code 2020-21:  y7tfzcq

[email protected]

Truman Award Winners 2019-20

  • 1st Place – To Catch a Killer (652 votes)
  • 2nd Place – Renegades (634 votes)
  • 3rd Place – Forget Me Not (592 votes)

Mark Twain Award Winners 2019-20

  • 1st Place – One for Sorrow (2,086 votes)
  • 2nd Place – Restart (1,843 votes)
  • 3rd Place – Mustaches for Maddie (1,823 votes)

Truman Award Nominees 2020-21
All students who read AT LEAST four of the nominated titles
will get to participate in the end of the year voting.

City of Ghosts by Victoria Schwab

Deep Water by Watt Key

Fire & Heist by Sarah Beth Durst

Ghost Boys by Jewell Parker Rhodes

Imposters by Scott Westerfeld

Lifeboat 12 by Susan Hood

Mascot by Antony John

Nightbooks by J. A. White

Not If I Save You First by Ally Carter

Skyward by Brandon Sanderson

The Benefits of Being an Octopus by Ann Braden

The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl by Stacy McAnulty