Library Media Center

De Soto Jr. High School
Library Media Center

Beth Brewer
Library Media Specialist

DAILY HOURS:  Monday - Friday 7:15am - 2:45pm

Truman Award Winners 2018-19
1st Place - Projekt 1065 by Alan Gratz
2nd Place - The Girl I Used to Be by April Henry 
3rd Place - Ruined by Amy Tintera

Mark Twain Award Winners 2018-19
1st Place - Framed! A T.O.A.S.T. Mystery by James Ponti
2nd Place - Ghosts by Raina Telgemeier
3rd Place - Maxi's Secrets by Lynn Plourde

Truman Award Nominees 2019-20
All students who read AT LEAST four of the nominated titles
will get to participate in the end of the year voting.

Click'd by Tamara Ireland Stone

Forget Me Not by Ellie Terry

Greetings from Witness Protection by Jake Burt

Hideout by Watt Key

Long Way Down by Jason Reynolds

Lost Boys by Darcey Rosenblatt

Piecing Me Together by Renee Watson

Refugee by Alan Gratz

Renegades by Marissa Meyer

Rosemarked by Livia Blackburne

The Trail by Meika Hashimoto

To Catch a Killer by Sheryl Scarborough